Posts Tagged ‘lectures’

Bhakti Rasamrita Swami

Wednesday, May 9th, 2012
The extensive schedule of  Bhakti Rasamrita Maharaj’s upcoming classes at Bhaktivedanta Manor include:-

7.30am- 8.45am in the Temple Room

Friday 11th May (Srimad Bhagavatam)
Thursday 17th May ( Srimad Bhagavatam)
Friday 18th May, (Srimad Bhagavatam)
Saturday 26th May (Caitanya Caritamrita)
Sunday 27th May ( Caitanya Caritamrita)
Friday 1st June ( Srimad Bhagavatam)
Saturday 9th June (Caitanya Caritamrita)
Sunday 10th June ( Caitanya Caritamrita)
Sunday 17th June, (Caitanya Caritamrita – London Rathayatra Festival)
Saturday 23rd June ( Caitanya Caritamrita)
Sunday 24th June (Caitanya Caritamrita)
(subject to change)

Bhakti Rasamrita Swami served as temple president in Mumbai, Belgaum and Vrindavan- which is the spiritual hub of world wide ISKCON temples. He has been preaching in many prestigious educational institutions all over India. Commemorating the hundredth birth anniversary of Srila Prabhupada in the year 1996, he travelled widely and conducted National level theistic debate competitions in various colleges and Universities across India and Nepal, covering 250 cities and over 5000 colleges.

In the month of March, 2010, honoring his dedication and devotion, He was awarded the order of Sannyasa (Renunciation) in ISKCON, with the title His Holiness Bhakti Rasamrita Swami. In his more than 23 years of dedicated devotional life in ISKCON, he has rendered several important services, preached in many countries of America, Europe and USSR, and continues to do so. Presently he is temple president of ISKCON Belgaum centre and is overseeing the development of a “self- sufficient vedic eco village” (Gokul Dham) in 450 acres of land nearby.